Posted by: njbrown | August 12, 2011

Lovely Julia Recollections and Recipes from Silver Palate Co-author, Julee Rosso


This week as I was checking whether my Turban of Sole post was showing up on Google, I came across this wonderful piece by Julee Rosso.  Somehow, I had missed the Silver Palate cookbooks.  Perhaps it was new motherhood, or being out of the country, or being focused on Julia, but I didn’t buy them as they came out, and it was only because of seeing one on my sister’s kitchen counter during a visit, that I had any awareness of them at all.  For some time, Julee and her husband have owned the Wickwood Inn in Saugatuck, Michigan.  After reading about the inn, we have put it on our “bucket list.”

To read Julee’s recollections and Julia-related recipes, please go to:

Wickwood Inn Notebook recipes
A L L  T H E  L O C A L  N E W S,  G O S S I P,  R E C I P E S  A N D  L O R E  T H A T’ S  F I T  T O   P R I N T
Topiary
I N D I A N  S U M M E R  2 0 0 9

http://wickwoodinn.com/fall09notebook/recipes.htm

Nancy


Leave a comment

Categories