Posted by: njbrown | August 27, 2012

The Sunshine Award


Sunshine Award

I was recently honored to receive a nomination for the Sunshine Award from Little Wife on the Prairie. One of the nicest things for me about blogging is linking with other like-minded people, near and far.   Thank you Little Wife

In acceptance of this award I will be completing the following tasks:

  1. Blog a post linking back to the person/blog who nominated me.
  2. Answer a few questions and nominate up to 10 bloggers, linking their blog to my post.
  3. Leave a comment on the blogs I have nominated.

The questions:

  1. Who is your favourite philosopher? I’m starting off badly, because I really don’t have one.
  2. What is your favourite number? I like them all – except my age.
  3. What is your favourite animal? Cats.
  4. What are your Facebook/Twitter URL’s? http://www.facebook.com/nancy.brown.1829
  5. What is your favourite time of day? I really like evenings. Mornings come too early.
  6. What was your favourite vacation? When my husband and I had been married about a year, we “bare-boated” for a week in the British Virgin Islands. This meant we had no crew but ourselves, not that we were unclothed. The freedom to sail as much or as little as we wanted from one beautiful island to another was wonderful.
  7. What is your favourite physical activity? I’ve recently begun yoga (not hot!) at my daughter’s urging, and am really enjoying it.
  8. What is your favourite non-alcoholic drink? I admit it’s Diet Coke.
  9. What is your favourite flower? Roses.
  10. What is your passion? My passion is helping people, with cooking close behind.

And now some blogs I would like to nominate for The Sunshine Award:

Thanks again!

Nancy


Responses

  1. Thank you so much for the nomination!

    • Happy to do it.

      Best wishes,

      Nancy


Leave a comment

Categories