Posted by: njbrown | January 7, 2010

Jacques Pepin deboning a chicken and turkey


Julia & Jacques Deboning Video 1:18:47

Click  here –>  http://video.pbs.org/video/1333042208/

January 7, 2010

Having seen the above video, I finally understand how Jacques did it, although this time it took 31 seconds (if I understood Julia correctly).  He was probably slowed down by talking.  Quite amazing!  (I can see why Sara Moulton was in awe.)  Had Julie Powell had access to this, it would have lowered her anxiety for months.

Nancy

Responses

  1. Very interesting topic, regards for posting.

  2. Good points, I think I will definitely subscribe! I’ll go and read some more! What do you see the future of this being?

    • The future? Really good question! If you mean the future of the blog, I don’t know. It began by my being inspired by Julie and Julia, and all my wonderful memories of Julia and learning to cook from her programs and books. I also wanted to get some things written down for my children. In the process, I’ve found that I am enjoying writing, and doing the blog keeps me motivated to do more cooking, and cooking is something I’ll have lots of time for when I retire at the end of May.

      Thank you for taking time to write!
      Nancy


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 158 other followers

